Video for the Day (May 14, 2013): Sloan – Jenny & It’s In You, It’s In Me

sloan hardcore

Last month, Sloan released a hardcore 7′ vinyl featuring 2 new Songs (“Jenny” and “It’s In You, It’s In Me”) as well as a digital 12-song hardcore covers album.  Hard copies of the 7′ were limited to 500 hand-numbered copies and sold out quickly. 

“Jenny” was written by Chris Murphy somewhere around 1988 and was recorded in 2009.  Patrick Pentland’s “It’s In You, It’s In Me” is a new song that was written over the course of about 2 years.

Hardcore digital packages (2 new songs + 12 covers) are still available for just $7.99.  

The digital  12-song hardcore covers features songs from “bands that were the soundtrack to Sloan’s youth”.  The songs are:

1. Gas Chamber – Angry Samoans (Inside My Brain 1980)
2. Minor Threat (Minor Threat ep 1981)
3. Gimme Sopor -Angry Samoans (Inside My Brain 1980)
4. Bully – 7 Seconds (The Crew 1984)
5. Retrospect – Gray Matter (Food For Thought 1984)
6. Catalina – The Descendents (Milo Goes To College 1982)
7. Fountains – The Nils (Sell Out Young ep 1985)
8. This Is The Angry – 7 Seconds (The Crew 1984)
9. Hot Cars – Angry Samoans (Inside My Brain 1980)
10. Nervous Breakdown – Black Flag (Nervous Breakdown ep 1978)
11. Wasted [Circle Jerks – Group Sex 1980)
12. We’re Only Gonna Die – Bad Religion (How Could Hell Be Any Worse? 1982)

Here are the videos for Jenny” and “It’s In You, It’s In Me”:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s